Mindanao Screen Lab participants announced

   The twelve participants to the inaugural Mindanao Screen Lab have been announced.

   The 2015 participants are Joe Bacus (Cagayan de Oro), Theo Lozada (Davao), Sharon De Los Santos (Davao), Ryan Joseph Murcia (Zamboanga), Almojaimen Talib (Kidapawan), Najib Zacaria (Lanao), Orpheus Nery (Cagayan de Oro), Mohalidin Suga (Cotabato), Bhas Abdulsamad (Tawitawi), Jasmine Limas (Cagayan de Oro), Jean Kirvy Waga (Davao) and Julienne Ilagan (Cagayan de Oro).

   The Screen Lab is designed as an intensive learning program that provides emerging Mindanao filmmakers hands on training as well as project development sessions that will transform ideas into films. This year’s mentors include Filipino director John Torres (Todo Todo Teros, Lukas Nino), Mindanao’s own Teng Mangansakan (Limbunan, Qiyamah), Singapore’s Kan Lumé (Liberta, Naked DJ), Sherad Anthony Sanchez (Huling Balyan ng Buhi, Imburnal, Jungle Love) and other Asian filmmakers.

   Mindanao Screen Lab is co-presented by forumZFD, National Commission for Culture and the Arts and Mindanao State University General Santos City-Graduate School.

Originally posted in salamindanaw.org

Leave a comment below and let me know what you think.
Thank you